Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: Click here for TSTC Portal.

TSTC - A Culture of Caring

TSTC Promise - A Culture of Caring

Life happens. But we have resources to help you.

TSTC’s Student Support Services provides a range of assistance to students:

  • Child care.
  • Clothing.
  • Counseling.
  • Food.
  • Housing assistance.
  • Medical.
  • Transporation.
  • Utility bill assistance.


For more information, please see your campus Advocacy and Resource Center representative today. Additional resources during COVID-19 can be found here.  

If you are having trouble paying for basic necessities at home, paying your bills, rent or something else, TSTC has emergency aid that can help get you through this unprecedented time. Funds for this grant aid are made possible by the U.S. Department of Education's Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund authorized by the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act, State grant programs, other Federal grant programs and the TSTC Foundation and will be used to support students with financial need. A short application can be found here: www.tstc.edu/tstcemergencyaid. Students must be logged into their mymail accounts to fill out the application.

Fort Bend County

Tiesha Alston
tiesha.alston@tstc.edu

Shirin Purnell
shirin.purnell@tstc.edu

Tamara Lair
tamara.lair@tstc.edu

Garrett Bratton
garrett.bratton@tstc.edu

Yareni Gomez
yareni.gomez@tstc.edu

Christina Vargas
christina.vargas@tstc.edu                         


Harlingen 

Anna Cortez
anna.cortez@tstc.edu

Rolando Cavazos

rolando.cavazos@tstc.edu

Patty Flores

patty.flores@tstc.edu

Elma Gomez

elma.gomez@tstc.edu

Charyck Mascorro

charyck.mascorro@tstc.edu

Jesse Robles

jesus.robles@tstc.edu

Jessica Turrubiates

jessica.turrubiates@tstc.edu

Max Salazar

maximo.salazar@tstc.edu

Samantha Resendez

samantha.resendez@tstc.edu


North Texas 

Tara Odom
tara.odom@tstc.edu

Misty Kaska
misty.kaska@tstc.edu

Brownwood

Kim Carroll
kim.carroll@tstc.edu

Michael LeRoux
michael.leroux@tstc.edu

Teresa Phillips
teresa.phillips@tstc.edu

Nina York
nina.york@tstc.edu


Sweetwater

Grace Grimaldo
grace.grimaldo@tstc.edu

Michael LeRoux
michael.leroux@tstc.edu

Sandra Ortega
sandra.ortega@tstc.edu


Marshall

Michelle Atkinson
michelle.atkinson@tstc.edu

Jennifer Carpenter
jennifer.carpenter@tstc.edu

Jason Beach
jason.beach@tstc.edu

Rachel Myrick
rachel.myrick@tstc.edu


Williamson County

Chemese Armstrong
chemese.armstrong@tstc.edu

Misty Kaska
misty.kaska@tstc.edu

Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2019 Texas State Technical College
Feedback